Give your home the fresh new look you deserve with new flooring from House Of Color.
House of Color, Where we make your house a home.
Welcome to House of Color - Serving the Bismarck Area Since 1973! We are a design studio for residential and commercial interiors. Our talented design staff of specialists and our top professional installers have a combined experience of ever 150 years. They will professionally install any interior designs from custom ceramic tile showers, glass block, and granite countertops to coverings for walls, windows, floors and ceilings.

We will work with you "from start to finish" to insure the perfect style in your home, office or commercial area. Our paint department has specialists who offer Benjamin Moore paint, stain, sundries and application techniques and we also have custom furniture, fabric, lamps and accessories.
House of Color is North Dakota’s only Abbey Flooring Dealer offering exclusive Abbey Flooring products along with Lifetime Warranties & 60 Day Satisfaction Guaranty. We are also the only Starnet member in the upper Midwest, with exclusive commercial products.

House of Color moved into our newly remodeled store at 123 East Broadway Avenue May 1987, then March of 1999, House of Color moved to 2100 East Broadway Avenue. Each move came due to the continued growth. Our new facility is a spacious 25,000sf of original design by Gary G. Hanson, allied Member ASID. Gary also recently redesigned our showroom after we became the area's exclusive Abbey Flooring Dealer.

We would like to invite you in to come in and browse through our two huge display rooms! Where the staff at House of Color will help you...make your house a home.
Flooring, Cabinetry, Countertops, Paint, & Window Fashions
Our Staff
Gary Hanson - President
Allied Member ASID
ghanson@houseofcolorinc.com
  Brad Bosch - Commercial Manager
bradb@houseofcolorinc.com
  Les Colen - General Manager
lcolen@houseofcolorinc.com
  Charles J. Miska - Accountant
chuckm@houseofcolorinc.com
Jessie Quinn - Interior Designer
jquinn@houseofcolorinc.com
  Genny Welder - Interior Designer /
                           Graphic Designer

gwelder@houseofcolorinc.com
  Matt Schauer - Sales Associate
mschauer@houseofcolorinc.com
  Dave Scherr - Sales Floor Manager
daves@houseofcolorinc.com
Owen Netzer - Purchasing
onetzer@houseofcolorinc.com
  Paint Department
paintguys@houseofcolorinc.com
  Randy Davis - Paint Specialist
randydavis@houseofcolorinc.com
  Sue Fjellanger - Paint Specialist
suef@houseofcolorinc.com
Kristi Hulm - Cabinet Specialist
kristih@houseofcolorinc.com
  Amanda Berg - Interior Designer
amanda@houseofcolorinc.com
   
Our Dickinson Staff
Dave Scherr - General Manager
daves@houseofcolorinc.com
  Linda Sykora - Interior Designer
lindas@houseofcolorinc.com
  Stephanie Havens - Interior Designer
stephanieh@houseofcolorinc.com